Wednesday, September 1, 2010

only the beginning....

I ran with my brother today. He has decided he is my personal trainer for marathon-training. It's totally helpful too, because if I wimp out on running, you can bet he will be thoroughly obnoxious about it until I change my mind. Plus, if I have 8 1/2 years to train for a marathon...I had better start now. We ran/power walked for about 25 minutes today and I was panting and bright red and...yeah, it wasn't pretty. I think I should have started training earlier.

No comments:

Post a Comment